Comfortable And Satisfying Stay
This location is top notch! If your looking for a warming comfortable stay where you can feel safe. I travel alone so that is very important! Very clean, great service, awesome breakfast, relaxing atmosphere.
Jay P, Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Hello and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts for all to see! We pride ourselves in creating the warm, clean, comfortable and healthy environment and are so glad you noticed. Our team truly appreciates your thoughts and can’t wait to see you again soon!
Great Hotel And Location
I would recommend this hotel highly. the staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel and rooms are very clean. the breakfast was just what we needed to get us started for the day. good selections.
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel! It’s great to hear our caring and helpful team provided you with great accommodations and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Best Western Plus Chicagoland
Improve this listingmooseymouse68Horrible stay
Was shown 3 rooms 2 of the 3 where very dirty the 3rd was not to bad..have stayed at this hotel in the past never had these issues. Manager was not very friendly or helpful. Will not be back unless there’s new management alexeys815one-day business trip
If you drive to Chicago from another city for a business trip, you want to stay here. It’s clean and affordable, and the parking is free. A drive from the hotel to Downtown takes ~ 20 minutes, if the traffic is good.vsasztalosCar had catalytic converter stolen in parking lot
My cars catalytic converter was stolen from the parking lot. Was told this was a common problem and that the cameras don’t actually cover the parking lot. Seriously messed up my trip, and I parked in the second row right in front of the entrance.nickhernandez1Comfortable Stay with Great ServiceAquatenniiaTBest Western Minus
We arrived with just enough time to get 8 hours of sleep before flying out of Midway, so we didn’t have time to switch rooms or report problems. Honestly, we like Best Western because we have rarely had problems at this chain. This time, however, there were stains on the bed skirt on top of the box spring , hairs in the bedding, a cracked tile in the bathtub, mold-like stains on the tub caulk, and a broken coffee maker. DH showed staff the coffee maker. The solution was to get coffee downstairs at breakfast. This was our 2nd worst hotel stay of all time. NatomatohotTVJim JTony E
Don’t Miss: Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore Skokie
Clean Reasonable Prices & Helpful
Super clean rooms, very good breakfast and the price is right for the nearby Chicago area. The staff is friendly, helpful and provided a shower seat for a handicap guest. I highly recommend this hotel.
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review of our clean and friendly hotel in the Chicago area! We look forward to seeing you enjoy our breakfast again soon!
Good Choice Outside Chicago
Very nice reasonably priced Best Western Hotel and a good choice if you’re staying on the outskirts of Chicago. Stayed in September of this year. I hope I’m at two hundred characters now. I guess not .
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear our conveniently located hotel suited your needs while traveling to Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Also Check: 3 Bedroom House For Rent In Chicago
Clean Comfortable And Modestly Priced
We were in Chicago for a wedding during marathon weekend with hotel prices extremely high. The BW Chicagoland + Uber worked out well. Clean rooms, huge comfortable King bed, good WiFi, plus nice hot breakfast with rotating items. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Location is in a commercial corridor with auto dealerships and some fast food restaurant. If you have a car, you can connect in many directions. We taxied to Metra station about 2.5 miles away.
Jay P, Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We’re glad you chose and enjoyed our clean rooms with comfortable king beds, great WiFi and rotating breakfast during Chicago Marathon weekend. Our efficient and friendly staff hope to see you again soon!
Ants Late Coffee And Poor Breakfast Selection
Location was great, however we had ants in our room, cold/nearly frozen muffins and donuts for breakfast and no coffee was made until breakfast began at 6:00 am. If you’re an early riser or have an early check out time, you will be disappointed. I’m a huge fan of Best Western, but this stay did not make me happy. I know there are COVID restrictions in place, however, not having protein options for breakfast is disappointing.
Jay Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. We have a pest control company routinely maintain our property and have made them aware of your review as this is not common at our hotel. With regard to the breakfast, we are all navigating ways to make the breakfast experience safe for all guests. As we adjust daily to guidelines from our State and the CDC, we will be able to offer more items. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity in the future.
Very Clean Very Quiet
This is clean quiet lodging close to La Grange. Also close to interstate 55 so quick trip to downtown Chicago. Nice hotel with great staff. The fitness room looks good and more than adequate breakfast.
Jay P, Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for reviewing our very clean and very quiet hotel! We’re glad you enjoyed our fitness room and great breakfast. We hope to see you again at our hotel right off of I-55!
Great Value Great Stay
Had a very quick and friendly check-in. The room was spotless, furnishings were very nice. Location is great for shopping, restaurants, interstate access to 55. The only real complaint was the internet access. Both my wife and myself would lose connectivity every 10-15 minutes or so. It was a pain, but still an overall great stay.
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a great stay at our conveniently located hotel. I’m pleased to share we will be upgrading our internet very soon! We look forward to you testing the new internet out on your next stay!
A Great Place To Stay
This hotel was picked because of the proximity to the bowling alley next door, but it turned out to be one of the better hotels we have stayed at for our bowling tournaments. The hotel was clean, the staff was efficient, and the breakfast was excellent!
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad you chose to stay with us during your bowling tournament! We hope you’ll be back soon to enjoy our clean hotel, efficient staff and excellent breakfast!
Read Reviews Out Of 10 2 Were Negativeit Was Beautiful Found Out It Was Remolded In This Last Year It Was Very Cle
I read 10 reviews 2 were negative…It was beautiful found out it was remolded in this last year. It was very clean and sparkling for the Christmas season,. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Bed was very comfortable. They seem busy, I was happy for them about that. Food was good spacious seating with windows, with several TV. I will use this again when I drive into Chicago to visit my friends. this Hotel is within 20 of Midway. 10min of Brookfield ZOO. 10 min of Joliet Mall, about 35min of down town Chicago. Several little towns has wonderful walking area and restaurant
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and are pleased you enjoyed staying at our newly renovated hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient accommodations and services. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Read Also: Things To Do In Chicago Next Weekend
Nights Stay Outside Of Chicago
reasonable price, still distance drive to downtown Chicago, but pleasant stay and standard breakfast for BW. place is a little bit run-down, needs some renovation to be nice again. Air-condition is too loud in the night. Carpet show some stains. A lot space in the parking lot.
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear you had an overall pleasant stay while enjoying our breakfast buffet! We will be sure to share your concerns with our team and address accordingly. We hope you’ll be visiting us again soon!
Clergy Pastoral Care Review Due To Ministry
As a Clergy and Pastoral Care ministering person for various occasions I often find myself in need of a good relaxing and satisfying and accommodating hotel. And, when ever I have used Best Western I have been very pleased. The Best Western in Country Side Illinois. I find quite pleasing and will look to use it when every I am in the Chicago area. I was there visiting a few days ago due to my mother’s illness. Robert Johnson, Pastoral Care Services
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We hope your mother is doing better than a few days ago. We’re pleased you enjoyed our hotel in the Chicago area. We look forward to your return when visiting Chicagoland.
Recommended Reading: Courtyard Chicago Downtown/river North
Starting Our Route 66 Road Trip
We weren’t here very long because we got in late at night and left early the next morning but I can tell you that our room was very neat and clean and the outside and lobby area of the hotel also seemed very well kept up and clean. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review. Although your stay was short, we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in our clean accommodations! We hope to see you again soon in Chicagoland!
Great Hotel And Service
Service was top notch. The hotel and lobby were very nice. Our room was clean and well decorated. We were only there for one night to flight out of Midway but would certainly stay again when in the area.
Jay Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our clean and well decorated hotel! Hope you had a safe flight out of Midway Airport and we hope to see you again soon!
Also Check: Nbc Sports Chicago Live Stream Free
Great Place Great Location
The hotel was great from the appearance to the friendly staff. Breakfast was the best I’ve had at a Best Western. The gym was also the best I’ve used and I travel 100% for work. For me bathrooms in hotels are very important and this location did not let me down.
Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our great hotel on TripAdvisor! We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly team, wonderful breakfast and of course our expanded fitness center! We look forward to you staying with us again when traveling for work!
Good Hotel For The Location
The BW countryside is a decent property for the location. It is well located for my business trip needs. it is clean, comfortable, quiet. That’s all I want. I don’t need a glitzy resort. I’m working! so it was just what I needed.
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review! We’re pleased our hotel suited your business needs perfectly with our clean, comfortable and quiet accommodations. We hope to see you again soon in Chicagoland!
Also Check: What Can You Do In Chicago
Best Place To Stay In Chicagoland
I stay here a few times a week for business in the Chicago area. The hotel is very clean, well managed, and Alyssa at the front desk is always very nice & helpful. Great Breakfast too! The rooms are very well maintained. Great job to all the staff here. Keep up the great work!
Jay Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review We are so lucky to have you stay with us repeatedly and appreciate your loyalty very much! Our nice & helpful team looks forward to continue seeing you enjoying our clean rooms and great complimentary breakfast buffet! Thank you for your review.
Central Location Easy Access
Not far from downtown about 15 miles, close to major roads and expressway. Close to train service. Adequate parking, good illumination, ADA accessible. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was always good, hot items hot, cold items cold. Good selection of items to choose from, eggs, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee tea and milk.
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review. We’re pleased our conveniently located hotel with a plentiful breakfast consisting of hot and cold items suited your needs perfectly! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Recommended Reading: Chicago Bulls Future Draft Picks
Delicious Breakfast Variety In New Hotel
My last experience with this property was several years ago when it was a Hampton Inn, and at that time there were several problems. New chain owners have extensively remodeled and it is now a lovely place. Hot breakfast was a treat as the egg & meat options varied every day. We stayed a week and ate something different every morning! All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Will stay again our next trip to this area.
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for your review. We’re glad you came back to see our remodeled hotel after several years! We hope you’ll return soon to enjoy our hot breakfast with a new variety of items each morning!
Very Nice For A Budget Hotel
My father in law always stays here when visiting Chicago, and since we went for a family trip, we had to stay here too. Not the place that I would have picked as I would have rather stayed downtown, but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the rooms were. The breakfast in the morning was also actually very good. I didn’t use the weight room, but I did have to use the business center , and that came in really handy when I had to do something for work. Also, this hotel is very inexpensive compared to other Chicago hotels and would probably be a good option for someone on a budget, without sacrificing comfort and amenities. Also, there is free parking which is a plus because the last time my husband and I were in Chicago we stayed at the Sofitel and paid about $60 a night to park. There is also a bowling alley in walking distance to this hotel and it does have a bar. However, you might not find much else around the area that is within walking distance.
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our clean, comfortable and convenient hotel! We hope you’ll be back to enjoy the value in Chicagoland!
Don’t Miss: Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
I Have Stayed At Much Better Locations
When I arrived the front desk gave me my room card it would not work, 4 cards later I was finally put in another room. The second night upon arriving after a very long day my card would not work again. I had to go back down stairs and have the same girl give me another card. She did not really seem to care either night that there was an issue. Then when I checked out I could not get a receipt because I booked the room on line through a travel site.
Jay P, Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland – Countryside, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize about your key cards becoming demagnetized and will work with our team to make improvements. For the receipt, since you paid a 3rd party travel agency and not the hotel directly, only the 3rd party travel company is able to provide you a receipt. We hope you’ll give us another try.