14.7 C
Chicago
Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Chicago Fire Pizza Yuba City

Not Quiet But Good Breakfast

I-TEAM: Fire code violations at Chicago Pizza

The bathroom exhuast fan was loud and came on with the light with a motion sensor. The sound from outside of the room and adjoining rooms was louder than other places I have stayed. The person taking care of the breakfast was a hustler keeping things stocked and very clean.

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback, we take all improvement requests into consideration for future betterment of the hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay at our hotel.

Pregnant Rosa In Housekeeping

Amazing Staff. Pregnant Rosa went above and beyond for us. We were in California for my 95 year old Aunts funeral and my 87 year old mother became very ill from the stress. We had to have a 2nd room clean and bed change 1 of the days we were there Pregnant Rosa was so nice and friendly, with out any complaining about the situation

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to inform you that Rosa was rewarded for her hard work due to your review. We appreciate your business and hope you return in the future.

Our Stay At Yuba City Best Western

The room was clean and I am picky and like 5 star hotels. I had no problem with the hotel, slept good and enjoyed a nice breakfast. Everything exceeded my expectations. I would stay here again and will tell all our workers to stay there.

Best Western Yuba City Inn, General Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Also Check: Hotels Near Wrigley Field Chicago

Was Going To Pan This One Based On Initial Impression But Things Worked Out

Some problems , like a plugged toilet right off the bat , along with non-existent internet – But the desk clerk apparently turned the internet on , and they had a plunger – No on setting for the heat fan – Basically a good night , despite initial misgivings – Hot tub , outside was out of order too …

Best Western Y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review We apologize for any initial inconveniences during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to better serve you in the future! 🙂

A Good Hotel Choice For The Yuba City Area

Best Pizza Places in Los Angeles  Love Live LA

I stayed here on a business trip and the hotel proved to be sufficient for that purpose. There are some restaurants and stores close to the hotel. Overall, the rooms and facilities were clean but you can tell that it is a busy hotel. The breakfast room is small and became very crowded. Additionally, the parking lot fills up at night as well. The staff was accommodating. This is probably the best choice for an affordable hotel in the area.

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for choosing our hotel Eli. We value your business and hope to serve you again in the future!

Don’t Miss: Art Institute Of Chicago Building

Clean And Comfortable Check In Poor And Breakfast Not Inspiring

During our trip we stayed at 10 different hotels, all pre-booked through the same agency and most Best Westerns. All except here were able to immediately bring up our reservation. The receptionist here initially said there was no reservation, and then on further searching on the system, found one, but said that it was for a disabled room – which it wasn’t. There was then a further delay in attempting to find us a ground floor room which we said that we preferred. The room eventually allocated was good, clean and comfortable, but annoyingly there was an automatic light in the bathroom area, which meant that the main light in there switched on when either of us paid a visit during the night. Breakfast was uninspiring, with little choice and unexceptional quality compared with other Best Western’s complimentary breakfasts. Had a good evening meal in Sizzler restaurant in walking distance. Fine for an overnight stop, and we were probably unlucky with our receptionist, the other seemed much more efficient.

Expensive And Not Worth It

The rooms don’t look and feel COVID clean and I had to change my room because there were hairs in the bed. The fan in the bathroom was really noisy and turned on automatically when you walked in along with the light. For the price 30% higher price then others, I would suggest you look for another hotel. The building is overall tired.

Best Western Yuba City Inn, General Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff.

Don’t Miss: Lincoln Park Chicago Real Estate

Nice Enough Stay Few Issues

Hotel had great breakfast great front desk persons, housekeeping needs to step up bathroom had what looked like some orange mold and I was bothered early morning by housekeeping banging on door which I hate for the price one should not have to deal with these issues, a touch expensive other than that stay was OK!

Best Western Yuba City Inn, General Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Angie And Robert In Front Desk And All The Maid Staff

Chicago Pizza reopens at Landing after deadly mass shooting

Under evacuation orders, BW went above and beyond to make sure me, my husband, my 2 dogs and my 2 cats had everything they needed to feel safe during a very stressful time. The maid staff are top shelf! Fantastic. Angie and Robert in the front were so wonderful. Very professional, courteous, and very helpful. Breakfasts were fresh and filling and the convenient, hot coffee was delicious. I am so very thankful to Best Western for stepping up to give me and my family temporary shelter during the Bear Fire Evacuations. It was much needed assistance during a very scary time in my life. Sincerely, JennCox,Forbestown California

Best Western Yuba City Inn, General Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for leaving such a great review on our hotel. I’m glad our team took care of you during difficult times. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Stay safe and Happy Holidays!

Also Check: San Francisco To Chicago Flight Time

Great Stay For Business Of Leisure

I enjoyed my stay with BW, they accommodated all of my needs and I was very satisfied with the value and quality of service. I didn’t have any issues with the speed of the internet which was my main concern.

Best Western Yuba City Inn, General Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Warm And Friendly Place To Stay For Money Spent

It was cold out, so employees wore jackets and didn’t see names. However I spoke with 2nd shift person at length about how area had grown, and nite auditor who checked us out at 4:30 am and was very helpful in giving me our receipt. The breakfast lady was very patient and was always there to replenish breakfast items and keep area clean. There was plenty of breakfast items to choose from. Beds and pillows very comfortable.

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your rating and feedback.

Don’t Miss: Chicago Pneumatic Cp7782 6 Impact Wrench

So Please With Stay Excellent Value

This was a last minute stay and we stayed at this BW based on reviews – so please that we did. We had a late arrival and made sure we called ahead to let them know. When we called in they were so nice, reassuring us our room would be available when we showed up late even though the hotel was sold out. When we arrived we noticed how nice the wait room was! Check in staff was so kind and even offered if we needed a later check out to just let them know. The entrance was very clean and they even had a variety of snacks to purchase which we did since we came in so late. Lots of parking which was a pleasant surprise and when we got to the room it was spacious and again so clean. The room was fully stocked with all ammeneties and the beds were very comfortable. So please again how clean the room was! In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast that was included and Tara who was working the breakfast was incredible. She went out of her way to say good morning to guests and help them with anything they needed. The food was nice a variety of hot and cold foods – plenty to eat! Again such a nice, clean atmosphere. All the staff from inside to outside had pride in their jobs and it showed. They are friendly saying hello and greeting you as you walk past. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay at this BW!

Very Nice Stay In Yuba City

36 Mid Century Restaurants &  Coffee Shops ideas

If you’re looking for a hotel with friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities including the breakfast area and a very good value for the price, Best Western Yuba City Inn is the place! The lobby is bright and cheery and the grounds were neat as a pin.

Best Western Y, General Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Read Also: Fancy Restaurants In Chicago With A View

Very Good Value And Friendly Staff

The hotel doesn’t look like much from the outside, but the lobby and my room were recently updated. The staff was very friendly on check-in. I got to my room and it just smelled off, I can’t say exactly how, but I just knew I’d wake up in a bad mood if I had to work all evening there and then sleep there as well. So I called the front desk and they quickly changed my room, then brought the keys to my new room and carried my bag to it. All with a smile and without any push-back. Both the room I was first assigned and the second room were newly updated. Also, the windows work. I wouldn’t sleep with them open because it’s onto a walk-way anyone can access, but while I sat in the room working in the evening it was nice to have it open. And, it’s very quiet. I was in building 3 on the second floor and couldn’t hear any highway noise or really much of anything else.

This Is The Worst Regular Best Western

Do not stay here. The tv did not work, the toilet came close to over flowing every time it was flushed. It took 10 minutes to drain so you would be able to flush it again. All of the furniture was very chipped and not clean. The night stand lamp did not have an USB port and only one plug in. Staff not friendly. Stated hotel full, we think everyone was living there. We stayed in 3 different Best Western’s in 5 days and this was the worst, the worst Regular Best Western we have ever stayed in.

Recommended Reading: Hotels Near Navy Pier Chicago

Changes To This Privacy Policy

We may update our Privacy Policy from time to time. We will notify you of any changes by posting the new Privacy Policy on this page.

We will let you know via email and/or a prominent notice on our Service, prior to the change becoming effective and update the “effective date” at the top of this Privacy Policy.

You are advised to review this Privacy Policy periodically for any changes. Changes to this Privacy Policy are effective when they are posted on this page.

Great Service Very Attentive Great Price Very Clean

Chicago’s Best Pizza: Elio Pizza on Fire

Great service! Very attentive. That is very huge for any hotel. To have friendly employees & being attentive even when busy. Really appreciate the young lady with the star on her cheek, taking care of the breakfast. She was hustling & moving to make sure place was clean as we ate. She was very friendly down to earth. Front desk person was friendly & acted very professional. Very clean hotel, amenties is everything you need. Simple but satisfying. Slept great here. Lots of place to eat in area. Movies are near it as well. Overall this best western is one of the best best westerns I’ve been to.

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you kindly for reviewing and rating our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future as your hotel of choice.

Recommended Reading: Homes For Sale North Center Chicago

Very Nice And Clean Place To Stay

We decided to give this place a try due to the moderate price. We have not been sorry! We usually stay at the Hampton next door but we have spent so much time in Hotels we thought we would save a little $$$ by staying here. Great place to stay moderately priced for a good clean comfortable room. The front desk staff has been great and Robin was very helpful for being brand new. He hand carried some extra towels to my room instead of making me go to the front desk. Thank you Robin!! Overall if you are looking to save a little $$ but looking for a great place to stay look no further you have found your place in Yuba City. If you’ve found this review helpful please let me know!

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and were treated with hospitality. Your business and feedback is valuable and appreciated. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Have a wonderful day! 🙂

Snails Pace Internet And Lumpy Beds

snails pace internet and lumpy beds. Don’t count on being able to conduct any computer work while there…. it will just continue to time out their internet is so slow. The mattresses need replaced badly. Other than that…friendly staff and great location

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay.

Also Check: Top Real Estate Companies Chicago

A Good Choice For Yuba City Ca

Only spent one night, room was comfortable and clean, but I didn’t like the hot breakfast offering,only biscuits and gravy. Ugh. Fortunately, there was IHOP just down the street. Otherwise a pleasant stay

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback. We hope to make your stay more pleasant next time!

Traveling To 40th High School Reunion

National Pepperoni Pizza Day deals in California for 2020

I would highly recommend this place.The room was clean and comfortable.The bed and pillows were top notch. Nice pool. The people working there go above the call of duty to help with your needs. The continental breakfast good.

Best Western Y, Manager at Best Western Yuba City Inn, responded to this review Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you return!

Also Check: Marina Towers Chicago For Sale

Much Better Than Last Time But Still Room For Improvements

Pros: Convenient location Friendly staff Nice decor Great breakfast Nice sized fridge in the room Shower pressure Cons: WiFi was slow Bathtub was cracking and severely discolored Beds aren’t flipped so they sagged. Carpet is very dirty. When you pull up the grounds are nicely kept. Beautiful flowers everywhere and very green grass. The front desk staff, Ralph, was very nice, prompt and gave you all the information you needed to know. When getting to the room, my request for a bottom floor was granted. When you first walk into the room I found that the room was clean and like last time, well appointed with the basic needs like a fridge and microwave. We didn’t encounter the same problems as last time, but there were some new challenges. For example after my 11 month old crawled around on the floor for about 30 minutes and her hands and knees started to turn black. Makes me wonder when the last time the carpets were cleaned. The bathtub was severely discolored and looked like it was cracking. I will say the shower pressure was REALLY nice. WiFi was slow, but not as bad as other hotels we’ve stayed at. The breakfast was also really nice. It was like it used to be before Covid hit and so seeing that little bit of normalcy was nice. Bottom line I would stay here again because the issues we experienced last time appeared to be isolated to one room but they still have some room for improvement.

Popular Articles
Related news